2014 Elections for AGU Officers

Elections for AGU Officers will occur later this summer.  The candidates for Seismology Section President-elect are Jeanne Hardebeck and Douglas Wiens.  The candidates for Seismology Section Secretary are Edward Garnero and Miaki Ishii.  Thank you to the candidates for running, and to the Election Nominating Committee for selecting such an excellent slate.  Election Nominating Committee:  Susan Beck (chair), Greg Beroza, Jean-Paul Montagner, Peter Shearer, Suzan van der Lee, John Vidale.  Please see the AGU Website for candidate bios and statements and more information on the elections.  To be eligible to vote, your membership status and section affiliations need to be up-to-date by 1 August.