Congratulations to the 2016 Outstanding Student Paper Award Winners!

Congratulations to the winners of Outstanding Student Paper Awards (OSPA) from the 2016 Fall Meeting! This year’s winners from the Seismology section are:

  • Michael Afanasiev (ETH Zurich)
  • Yaochieh Chen (National Taiwan Normal University)
  • Wenyuan Fan (University of California, San Diego)
  • Dara Goldberg (University of California, San Diego)
  • Kenneth Hudson (University of California, Santa Barbara)
  • Andrew Lloyd (Washington University in St. Louis)
  • Kathryn Materna (University of California, Berkeley)
  • Yajun Peng (Princeton University)
  • Lukas Preiswerk (ETH Zurich)
  • Kathrin Spieker (University of Bergen)
  • Ruijia Wang (University of Alberta)

Many thanks to all the section members who judged student presentations and to last year’s section secretary, Miaki Iishi, and Eric Kiser for coordinating the judging.