All posts by ceddy

  • November, 2017

    Posted 12/08/17

    AGU Seismology Section News—November 2017 AGU Fall Meeting in New Orleans  The AGU Fall Meeting in New Orleans will soon be upon us. A big thanks to Linda Warren (Saint Louis University) and Dylan Mikesell (Boise State University) for the important part they have played as Fall Meeting coordinators for the Seismology section. Please note several seismology section events at the meeting: Joint Seismology/Tectonophysics […]

  • September, 2017

    Posted 09/25/17

    AGU Seismology Section News (September 2017)   1. Congratulations to the 2017 AGU medalists and honorees from the Seismology community:             Don Forsyth, Maurice Ewing Medal           Tom Jordan, William Bowie Medal           Brian Kennett, Inge Lehmann Medal           Robert Wesson, Edward A. Flinn III Award           Lucia Gualtieri, Keiiti Aki Young Scientist Award           David […]

  • February, 2017

    Posted 02/20/17

    AGU Seismology Section News 1. 2016 Outstanding Student Paper Award Winners Congratulations to the winners of Outstanding Student Paper Awards (OSPA) from the 2016 Fall Meeting! This year’s winners from the Seismology section are: Michael Afanasiev (ETH Zurich) Yaochieh Chen (National Taiwan Normal University) Wenyuan Fan (University of California, San Diego) Dara Goldberg (University of […]