All posts by ncreasy

  • Nominations open for AGU Seismology Awards: All due April 15!

    Posted 02/11/19

    Aki Award Nominations: Go here Silver Award Nominations: Go here Gutenberg Lecture Suggestions: Go here

  • Congrats to the 2018 AGU OPSA Winners


    Congratulations to the 2018 AGU OSPA Winners! We hope to see you all at AGU Fall Meeting 2019. Yen Joe Tan (Columbia U.) Felix Rodriquez Cardozo (N.A.U. of Mexico) Evans Onyango (U. of New Mexico) Simone Mancini (U. of Bristol) Isabella Gama (Brown U.) Jiaqi Li (Peking U.) Hugo Sanchez-Reyes (U. Grenoble) Seth Olinger (Harvard […]

  • September, 2018

    Posted 11/30/18

    Upcoming Deadlines 28 October: Deadline for students to sign into the Outstanding Student Paper Awardportal to confirm participation in the program 7 November: Deadline for discounted rates for Fall Meeting Registration 14 November: AGU Fall Meeting Housing deadline. Book soon! Congratulations to the 2018 AGU Union Honorees from the Seismology Community   Yoshio Fukao: Inge Lehmann Medal Giuliano Panza: International […]

  • February, 2018


    2017 OSPA Winners Congratulations to Seismology section winners of the 2017 Fall Meeting Outstanding Student Paper Award (OSPA)! Many thanks to all the section members who judged student presentations and to Eliza Richardson, the section secretary, and Margaret Boettcher for coordinating the judging. This year’s winners are Dubois Alizée, École Normale Supérieure Paris-Saclay Tim Clements, Harvard University […]