Seismology Section Representatives to the 2017 Fall Meeting Program Committee

These representatives meet with Program Committee members from all sections to schedule the Fall Meeting science sessions.

Dylan Mikesell, Linda Warren


2017 Seismology Section Fellows Committee

This committee recommends nominations for AGU Fellow to the Union Fellows Committee; the Union committee makes the final selections.

Martha Savage (chair), Anne Sheehan, Geoff Abers, Satish Singh, Sue Hough, Miaki Iishi, Mike Kendall


2017 Committee for the Keiiti Aki Young Scientist Award

This committee selects the recipient of the Aki Award.

Donna Shillington (chair), German Prieto, Andreas Fichtner, Eliza Richardson, Victor Tsai, Vera Schulte-Pelkum


2017 Committee for the Paul G. Silver Award for Outstanding Scientific Service

This committee selects the recipient of the Silver Award, and is made up of section officers from the Seismology, Tectonophysics and Geodesy sections.

Doug Wiens, Anne Sheehan (for the Seismology section)


2017 Committee for the Gutenberg Lecture

This committee selects the Gutenberg Lecturer for the Fall Meeting.

Maureen Long (chair), Yoshio Fukao, Eleonore Stuzmann, Doug Wiens, Emily Brodsky, and Cliff Thurber


2017 Seismology Honors Canvassing Committee

This committee encourages nominations of outstanding members of the Seismology Section for AGU awards at the Union and Section Level.  They take a comprehensive look at potential nominees across the Section, including international members, women, and other underrepresented groups.

Bill Ellsworth (chair), Suzanne Carbotte, Susan Beck, Joan Gomberg, Rainer Kind